The Socialist Unity Network

Socialist Unity wants to hear from you.
Got a comment?

Why not email us with your thoughts?

SSP Candidates at the coming general election

The SSP are planning to stand in every constituency in Scotland in the general election. Almost every constituency has selected their candidates.


Please do let us know of any additional information, corrections or trivia by email.




Local Contact

Aberdeen North    
Aberdeen South Donald Munro  
Banff & Buchan    
West Aberdeenshire & Kincardine    
Argyle & Bute Deirdre Henderson  
Ochil & South Perthshire Chic Gillan  
Dundee East Harvey Duke  
Dundee West Jim McFarlane  
Dumfries & Galloway John Dennis  
Dumfrieshire, Clysesdale & Tweedale Sarah McTavish  
Kilmarnock & Loudoun Hugh Kerr  
East Dunbartonshire Pamela Page  
East Lothian Gary Galbraith  
East Renfrewshire Ian Henderson  
Edinburgh West Gary Clark  
Edinburgh North & Leith Bill Scott  
Edinburgh East Catriona Grant  
Edinburgh South West Pat Smith  
Edinburgh South Morag Robertson  
Falkirk Danny Quinlan  
Dunfermline & West Fife    
Glenrothes Morag Balfour  
Kirkaldy & Cowdenbeath Steve West  
North East Fife Jack Ferguson  
Glasgow Central Maire Gordon  
Glasgow East George Savage  
Glasgow North East Graham Campbell  
Glasgow North West Anthea Irwin  
Glasgow North Nick Tarlton  
Glasgow South West Keith Baldassara  
Glasgow South Ronnie Stevenson  
Caithness, Sutherland & Easter Ross Luke Ivory  
Ross, Skye & Lochaber Anne McLeod  
Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch & Strathspey George MacDonald  
Inverclyde Davy Landels  
Midlothian Norman Gilfillan  
Moray Norma Anderson  
North Ayrshire & Arran Colin Turbett  
Airdrie & Shotts Fraser Coats  
Coatbridge, Chryston & Bellshill Joan Kinloch  
Motherwell & Wishaw Gregor McEwan  
Cumbernauld, Kilsyth & Kirkintilloch East Willie O'Neill  
Orkney & Shetland Irvine Tait  
Perth & North Perthshire    
Paisley & Renfrewshire North Angela McGregor  
Paisley & Renfrewshire South Iain Hogg  
Berwickshire, Roxburgh & Selkirk Graeme McIver  
Ayr, Carrick & Cumnock Murray Steele  
Central Ayrshire Denise Morton  
East Kilbride, Strathhaven & Lesmahagow Cathy Pedersen  
Lanark & Hamilton East Gena Mitchell  
Rutherglen & Hamilton West Bill Bonnar  
Stirling Rowland Sheret  
West Dunbartonshire Les Robertson  
Linlithgow & East Falkirk Ally Hendry  
Livingston Steven Nimmo  
Na h-Eileanan an Iar Joanne Telfer  



To contact the SSP go to their website





For Socialist Unity ~ For Internationalism ~ For Peace ~ For Justice ~ For Unity ~ For Socialism